Mercedes Lackey

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 1

Major Awards: 1


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 14

— Career and Special Awards —
SFWA Grand Master Awardchosen by SF & Fantasy Writers of America officers

— Major Awards —
Dragon Awardsfor SF/F works, voted on by members of the annual Dragon Con
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Silver Bullets of Annie Oakley (DAW) — alternate history novel — winner

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(7 nominations)

Firebird (Baen) — fantasy novel — 19th place

Storm Rising (DAW) — fantasy novel — 9th place

Storm Warning (DAW) — fantasy novel — 8th place

Sacred Ground (Tor) — dark fantasy/horror novel — 6th place

The Robin & the Kestrel (Baen) — fantasy novel — 19th place

Winds of Change (DAW) — fantasy novel — 6th place

Arrows of the Queen (DAW) — first novel — 6th place

— Other Awards —
Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(3 nominations; 1 win)

Storm Warning (DAW) — sf/fantasy — nomination

Magic's Price (DAW) — gay men's sf/fantasy — winner (tie)

Magic's Pawn (DAW) — gay men's sf/fantasy — nomination

Sapphire Awardsfor SF romances, nominees by readers of SF Romances Newsletter, winners juried
(1 nomination)

The Fire Rose (Baen) — novel — 2nd place

Seiun Awardsfor SF/F works published in Japan, voted by members of annual Japanese SF Con
(1 nomination)

The Ship Who Searched (by Anne McCaffrey & ML) — foreign novel — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Thursday 8 Sep 2022 at 09:59 PT