British Fantasy Awards 2011

science fiction awards database

Andre Norton <— 2011 thread —> British SF

2012 <— British Fantasy Awards —> 2010
Where and When: FantasyCon 2011, Brighton, UK : September 30, 2011
Eligibility Year: 2010
August Derleth Award (novel)
  • Winner: Full Dark, No Stars, Stephen King (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • The Gravedigger's Tale: Fables of Fear, Simon Clark (Robert Hale)
  • Last Exit for the Lost, Tim Lebbon (Cemetery Dance)
  • One Monster Is Not Enough, Paul Finch (Gray Friar)
  • Walkers in the Dark, Paul Finch (Ash-Tree)
Short Story
  • Winner: Altered Visions: The Art of Vincent Chong, Vincent Chong (Telos)
  • Cinema Futura, Mark Morris (PS Publishing)
  • Fantastic TV: 50 Years of Cult Fantasy and Science Fiction, Steven Savile (Plexus)
  • M.P. Shiel: The Middle Years 1897-1923, Harold Billings (Roger Beacham)
  • The Shrieking Sixties, Darrel Buxton (Midnight Marquee)
Small Press
  • Winner: Black Static
  • Cemetery Dance
  • Murky Depths
  • Shadows & Tall Tress
  • Strange Horizons
Graphic Novel
Karl Edward Wagner Award For Special Achievement
Sydney J. Bounds Award For Best Newcomer

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 11 Sep 2012 at 16:12 PT