David Pringle, Science Fiction: The 100 Best Novels

science fiction awards database
Pringle Fantasy <— Citations thread —> Wingrove SourceBook
David Pringle's influential book is a series of short essays, 2-3 pages each, describing Pringle's personal selections of the best 100 novels from 1949 up to the book's publication date in 1985. Titles are not ranked, but arranged in chronological order of original publication.

Ranked: No

Titles Cited: 102

Publication: Xanadu, 1985

Compile Notes
The 100 titles are listed below by author, including a 101st title (by Sterling) Pringle mentions in his introduction as a new title he would have included. A couple entries refer to series (Moorcock) or pairs of titles (Sladek).

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 28 Oct 2015 at 17:22 PT