Nebula Awards 2021

science fiction awards database

Hugo <— 2021 thread —> World Fantasy

2022 <— Nebula Awards —> 2020
Where and When: Online : June 5, 2021
Eligibility Year: 2020
Associated Awards: Ray Bradbury Award, Andre Norton Award, SFWA Grand Master Award (also listed below)
  • Winner: “Two Truths and a Lie”, Sarah Pinsker ( 17 Jun 2020)
  • “Burn or the Episodic Life of Sam Wells as a Super”, A. T. Greenblatt (Uncanny May/Jun 2020)
  • “The Pill”, Meg Elison (Big Girl)
  • “Shadow Prisons”, Caroline M. Yoachim (serialized in the Dystopian Triptych series as “The Shadow Prison Experiment”, “Shadow Prisons of the Mind”, “The Shadow Prisoner’s Dilemma”)
  • “Stepsister”, Leah Cypess (F&SF May/Jun 2020)
  • “When You Linger”, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam (Uncanny Jan/Feb 2020)
Short Story
  • Winner: “Open House on Haunted Hill”, John Wiswell (Diabolical Plots 15 Jun 2020)
  • “Advanced Word Problems in Portal Math”, Aimee Picchi (Daily Science Fiction 3 Jan 2020)
  • “Badass Moms in the Zombie Apocalypse”, Rae Carson (Uncanny Jan/Feb 2020)
  • “The Eight-Thousanders”, Jason Sanford (Asimov's Sep/Oct 2020)
  • “A Guide for Working Breeds”, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Made to Order)
  • “My Country Is a Ghost”, Eugenia Triantafyllou (Uncanny Jan/Feb 2020)
Game Writing
Associated Awards

  • The Good Place: “Whenever You're Ready” (by Michael Schur, published by NBC and Fremulon/3 Arts Entertainment/Universal)
  • Birds of Prey: And the Fantabulous Emancipation of One Harley Quinn (by Christina Hodson, published by Warner Bros. Television and Clubhouse Pictures/DC Entertainment/Kroll & Co. Entertainment/LuckyChap Entertainment)
  • The Expanse: “Gaugamela” (by Dan Nowak, published by Amazon Prime and Alcon Entertainment/Alcon Television Group/Amazon Studios/Hivemind/Just So)
  • Lovecraft Country (Season 1, by Misha Green, Shannon Houston, Kevin Lau, Wes Taylor, Ihuoma Ofordire, Jonathan I. Kidd, and Sonya Winton-Odamtten, published by HBO Max and Bad Robot/Monkeypaw Productions/Warner Bros.Television)
  • The Mandalorian: “The Tragedy” (by Jon Favreau, published by Disney+ and Golem Creations/Lucasfilm)
  • The Old Guard ( by Greg Rucka, published by Netflix and Skydance Media/Denver and Delilah Productions/Marc Evans Productions)


Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 9 Mar 2022 at 09:55 PT