Chris Mason

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 3

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 6

— Major Awards —
Shirley Jackson Awardsfor works of psychological horror and dark fantastic, juried
(1 nomination)

“The Black Sea” (Beneath the Waves: Tales from the Deep) — novelette — nomination

— Other Awards —
Aurealis Awardsfor SF/F/H works published in Australia; juried
(5 nominations; 3 wins)

“The Saltbush Queen” (Outback Horrors Down Under) — horror novella — winner

“Out of Darkness” (Tales of the Lost Volume 1: We All Lose Something) — fantasy novella — nomination

“Vivienne and Agnes” (Beside the Seaside: Tales from the Day Tripper) — horror short story — winner

“The Black Sea” (Beneath the Waves: Tales from the Deep) — horror novella — nomination

“The Stairwell” (Below the Stairs: Tales from the Cellar) — horror novella — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 13 Aug 2021 at 10:17 PT