Rebecca Ore

science fiction awards database

<—         —>
<—           —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 19

Times Served as Judge: 1

— Major Awards —
James Tiptree Jr Memorial Awardfor SF/F that explores and expands the roles of women and men, juried
(1 nomination)

“Accelerated Grimace ” (F&SF Feb 1998) — short list

John W. Campbell Memorial Awardfor SF novel published in US or UK; juried
(1 nomination)

Time's Child (Eos) — finalist

Philip K. Dick Awardfor SF original paperback published in the US, juried
(3 nominations)

Centuries Ago and Very Fast (Aqueduct press) — finalist

Being Alien (Tor) — finalist

Becoming Alien (Tor) — finalist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(9 nominations)

Outlaw School (Eos) — sf novel — 25th place

Gaia's Toys (Tor) — sf novel — 16th place

“Hypocaust & Bathysphere ” (Asimov's Jan 1995) — novella — 19th place

Slow Funeral (Tor) — fantasy novel — 15th place

“Alien Bootlegger ” (Alien Bootlegger and Other Stories) — novella — 12th place

Alien Bootlegger and other stories (Tor) — collection — 16th place

The Illegal Rebirth of Billy the Kid (Tor) — sf novel — 17th place

Being Alien (Tor) — sf novel — 17th place

Becoming Alien (Tor) — first novel — 7th place

— Other Awards —
Asimov's Reader Pollfor stories, poems, and art published by Asimov's, polled by readers
(1 nomination)

“Hypocaust & Bathysphere ” (Asimov's Jan 1995) — novella — 10th place

Gaylactic Spectrum Awardsfor SF/F/H on GLBT themes, voted by members of Gaylactic Network
(1 nomination)

Centuries Ago and Very Fast (Aqueduct) — novel — nomination

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(2 nominations)



Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(1 nomination)

Centuries Ago and Very Fast (Aqueduct Press) — sf/fantasy/horror — nomination

— As Judge —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 12:22 PT