Kazuo Ishiguro

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 8

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

The Buried Giant (Knopf; Faber & Faber) — novel — nomination

Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(2 nominations)

Klara and the Sun (Faber & Faber) — shortlist

Never Let Me Go (Faber) — shortlist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations)

Klara and the Sun (Knopf; Faber & Faber) — sf novel — 6th place

Never Let Me Go (Faber & Faber; Knopf) — sf novel — 8th place

— Other Awards —
Mythopoeic Awardsfor fantasy works in the spirit of the Inklings, voted by members of the Mythopoeic Society
(1 nomination)

The Buried Giant (Knopf) — adult literature — nomination

Prometheus Awardsfor SF works on libertarian themes, voted by members of the Libertarian Futurist Society
(1 nomination)

Klara and the Sun (Knopf; Faber & Faber) — novel — nomination

Xatafi-Cyberdarkfor SF works published in Spain, juried by critics
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Never Let Me Go — foreign book — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 26 Oct 2022 at 14:16 PT