Lester del Rey, The World of Science Fiction: 1925-1976

science fiction awards database
Searles Guide SF <— Citations thread —> Spinrad ModernSF
Subtitled "The History of a Subculture", del Rey's narrative account extends from "The Age of Wonder (1926-1937)" through "The Age of Rebellion (1962-1973)". Appendices include "A Recommended Reading List" of titles grouped by the chapter headings of the text, plus earlier works and works through 1977, and lists of collections and anthologies. Titles from all groups are combined below and listed by author.

Ranked: No

Titles Cited: 112

Publication: Ballantine Del Rey, 1976

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Wednesday 28 Oct 2015 at 17:22 PT