David D. Levine

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 2


Other Awards: 2

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 18

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(2 nominations; 1 win)

“Tk'tk'tk” (Asimov's Mar 2005) — short story — winner

“The Tale of the Golden Eagle” (F&SF Jun 2003) — short story — nomination

Nebula Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by SF & Fantasy Writers of America professional membership
(2 nominations)

“Damage” (Tor.com 21 Jan 2015) — short story — nomination

“Titanium Mike Saves the Day” (F&SF Apr 2007) — short story — nomination

Andre Norton Awardfor YA SF/F works, presented by SFWA in parallel with the Nebula Awards
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Arabella of Mars (Tor) — winner

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(2 nominations)

“Damage” (Tor.com 21 Jan 2015) — finalist

“The Tale of the Golden Eagle” (F&SF Jun 2003) — shortlist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(4 nominations)

Arabella of Mars (Tor) — first novel — nomination

“The Wreck of the Mars Adventure” (Old Mars) — novelette — 17th place

“Tk'tk'tk” (Asimov's Mar 2005) — short story — 18th place

“The Tale of the Golden Eagle” (F&SF Jun 2003) — short story — 4th place

— Other Awards —
Analog Readers Pollfor stories, articles, and art published by Analog, polled by readers
(1 nomination)

“Pupa” (Analog Sep 2010) — novelette — 2nd place

Compton Crook Stephen Tall Memorial Awardfor best first novel, voted by members of annual Balticon
(1 nomination)

Arabella of Mars (Tor) — finalist

Endeavour Awardfor best book by a Pacific Northwest writer, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Space Magic (Wheatland) — winner

James White Awardfor unpublished SF story, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“Nucleon” — winner

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(2 nominations)



Writers and Illustrators of the Futurefor stories and art by contest winners, juried
(1 nomination)

“Rewind” — Writers of the Future 2nd quarter — Second Place

Copyright 2012 - 2017 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 22 May 2017 at 13:02 PT