Philip K Dick Award Tallies

science fiction awards database

Otherwise <— Overview thread —> Ray Bradbury

  Philip K Dick Award  
Multiple Winners
Four writers, Stephen Baxter, Rudy Rucker, Richard Paul Russo, and Tim Powers, have won the award twice.
Total Philip K. Dick Wins
2 Stephen Baxter, Tim Powers, Rudy Rucker, Richard Paul Russo
Total Philip K. Dick Nominations
[Number of wins in brackets]
4 Ian McDonald [1], Richard Paul Russo [2]
3 Elizabeth Hand, Rebecca Ore, Robert Charles Wilson [1], William Barton, Liz Williams, Justina Robson, Elizabeth Bear, Tade Thompson, Karen Traviss
2 M. John Harrison [1], Richard Grant [1], Jon Armstrong, Stephen Baxter [2], Elisabeth Vonarburg, Meg Elison [1], R. A. Lafferty, Karin Lowachee, Paul J. McAuley [1], Mark Budz, Nalo Hopkinson, Chris Moriarty [1], Lucius Shepard, M. M. Buckner [1], Alastair Reynolds, Rudy Rucker [2], Tim Powers [2], Carol Emshwiller [1], Minister Faust, Geoff Ryman [1]
Philip K. Dick Never-Winners
Number of nominations without ever having won
3 Elizabeth Bear, Justina Robson, Liz Williams, William Barton, Rebecca Ore, Elizabeth Hand, Karen Traviss, Tade Thompson
2 Elisabeth Vonarburg, Jon Armstrong, R. A. Lafferty, Nalo Hopkinson, Lucius Shepard, Minister Faust, Alastair Reynolds, Mark Budz, Karin Lowachee
Total Philip K. Dick Losses
Number of times nominated but lost [Number of wins in bracket]
3 Rebecca Ore, Ian McDonald [1], Karen Traviss, Elizabeth Hand, William Barton, Liz Williams, Justina Robson, Elizabeth Bear, Tade Thompson
2 Mark Budz, Minister Faust, R. A. Lafferty, Nalo Hopkinson, Karin Lowachee, Jon Armstrong, Elisabeth Vonarburg, Alastair Reynolds, Lucius Shepard, Robert Charles Wilson [1], Richard Paul Russo [2]

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 13 Jan 2023 at 14:26 PT