H. Bruce Franklin

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary

Career and Special Awards: 2



Other Awards: 2

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 6

— Career and Special Awards —
IAFA Awardsfor scholarship, grad student, and service, presented by IAFA
Distinguished Scholarship — winner

Pilgrim Awardfor lifetime contribution to SF and fantasy scholarship

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations)

Future Perfect: American Science Fiction of the Nineteenth Century—An Anthology (Rutgers University Press) — nonfiction — 9th place

Robert A. Heinlein: America as Science Fiction (Oxford University Press) — related nonfiction book — 7th place

— Other Awards —
Eaton Awardfor best critical book, to 2001; since 2008, for lifetime achievement, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Robert A. Heinlein: America as Science Fiction — nonfiction — winner

SFRA Awardsfor works and contributions to SF
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“The Vietnam War as American SF and Fantasy” (Science Fiction Studies Nov 1990) — Pioneer Award — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 8 Aug 2017 at 11:33 PT