Robert L. Forward

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary



Locus Awards: 1

Other Awards: 3

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 11

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(3 nominations; 1 win)

Starquake (Ballantine Del Rey) — sf novel — 26th place

Dragon's Egg (Ballantine Del Rey) — sf novel — 14th place

Dragon's Egg (Ballantine Del Rey) — first novel — winner

— Other Awards —
Analog Readers Pollfor stories, articles, and art published by Analog, polled by readers
(4 nominations; 1 win)

“Faster-Than-Light” (Analog Mar 1995) — fact article — 4th place

“Rocheworld” (Analog Dec 1982, Jan,Feb 1983) — serial — winner

“Flattening Spacetime” (Analog Mar 1983) — fact article — 5th place

“A Taste of Dragon's Egg” (Analog Apr 1980) — article — 2nd place

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(1 nomination)


Prometheus Awardsfor SF works on libertarian themes, voted by members of the Libertarian Futurist Society
(1 nomination)

Timemaster (Tor) — novel — nomination

Seiun Awardsfor SF/F works published in Japan, voted by members of annual Japanese SF Con
(2 nominations; 2 wins)

Future Magic — foreign nonfiction — winner

Dragon's Egg — foreign novel — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 10:38 PT