Wooden Rocket Awards 2003


science fiction awards database
Utopia <— 2003 thread —> Writers of the Future

2004 <— Wooden Rocket Awards —>


Eligibility Year: 2002
Online Magazine
  1. Winner: The Alien Online (http://www.thealienonline.net/)
  2. Strange Horizons (http://www.strangehorizons.com/)
  3. Infinity Plus (http://www.infinityplus.co.uk/)
Print-to-web Magazine
  1. Winner: Locus Online (http://www.locusmag.com/)
  2. 2000AD Online (http://www.2000adonline.com/)
  3. Cinefex (http://www.cinefex.com/)
Author Site
  1. Winner: Alan Dean Foster (http://www.alandeanfoster.com/)
  2. Guy Gavriel Kay (http://www.brightweavings.com/)
  3. Greg Bear (http://www.gregbear.com/)
Artist Site
  1. Winner: Michael Whelan (http://www.michaelwhelan.com/)
  2. Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell (http://www.borisjulie.com/)
  3. Les Edwards (http://www.lesedwards.com/)
Gallery Site
  1. Winner: Elfwood (http://elfwood.lysator.liu.se/elfwood.html)
  2. Worlds of Wonder (http://www.wow-art.com/)
  3. Desktop Starships (http://www.desktopstarships.com/)
Print Publisher Site
  1. Winner: Baen (http://www.baen.com/)
  2. Tom Doherty Associates (http://www.tor.com/)
  3. Earthlight (http://www.earthlight.co.uk/)
E-book Publisher Site
  1. Winner: Fictionwise (http://www.fictionwise.com/)
  2. Eggplant Literary Productions (http://www.eggplant-productions.com/)
  3. Double Dragon Publishing (http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com/)
E-book Site
  1. Winner: Starcruiser Falcon (http://www.starcruiser-falcon.com/)
  2. When Groinkians Attack (http://www.whengroinkiansattack.com/)
  3. R. S. LaFaver (http://www.rslafaver.com/)
Official Movie Site
  1. Winner: The Lord of the Rings (http://www.lordoftherings.net/)
  2. Star Wars (http://www.starwars.com/)
  3. Terminator 3 (http://www.terminator3.com/)
Fan Movie Site
  1. Winner: TheOneRing.net (http://www.theonering.net/)
  2. JediNet (http://www.jedinet.com/)
  3. Echo Station (http://www.echostation.com/)
Official Tv Site
  1. Winner: Farscape (http://www.farscape.com/)
  2. Stargate SG.1 (http://www.stargate-sg1.com/)
  3. Star Trek (http://www.startrek.com/)
Fan Tv Site
  1. Winner: Who Central (http://www.who-central.co.uk/)
  2. Alias TV (http://www.alias-tv.com/)
  3. LIS Memories (http://www.lismemories.com/)
Online Sff Store
  1. Winner: RPG Shop (http://www.rpgshop.com/)
  2. Tenth Planet (http://www.tenthplanet.co.uk/)
  3. Bud Plant Comic Art (http://www.budplant.com/)
Fan Site Home Page
  1. Winner: Lost Car Park (http://www.lostcarpark.com/)
  2. Spicy Green Iguana (http://www.spicygreeniguana.com/)
  3. Templeton Gate (http://www.templetongate.com/)
Directory Site
  1. Winner: Scifi Source (http://www.scifisource.com/)
  2. Ralan's Webstravaganza (http://www.ralan.com/)
  3. The Linköping Science Fiction & Fantasy Archive (http://www2.lysator.liu.se/sf_archive/)
Convention/society Site
  1. Winner: ASFA (Association of Science Fiction & Fantasy Artists) (http://www.asfa-art.org/)
  2. Torcon: The 61st World Science Fiction Convention (http://www.torcon3.on.ca/)
  3. Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) (http://www.sfwa.org/)
Foreign Language Site
  1. Winner: BEM (http://www.bemmag.com/)
  2. Science Fiction Bokhandeln (http://www.sfbok.se/)
  3. nooSFere (http://www.noosfere.com/)

Copyright 2012 - 2018 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 10 Aug 2012 at 09:45 PT