Melanie Rawn

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 8

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

The Golden Key (by MR, Jennifer Roberson & Kate Elliott) (DAW) — novel — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(4 nominations)

The Golden Key (by MR, Jennifer Roberson & Kate Elliott) (DAW) — fantasy novel — 20th place

Exiles 1: The Ruins of Ambrai (DAW) — fantasy novel — 20th place

Dragon Star Book III: Skybowl (DAW) — fantasy novel — 18th place

Dragon Prince (DAW) — first novel — 6th place

— Other Awards —
Compton Crook Stephen Tall Memorial Awardfor best first novel, voted by members of annual Balticon
(1 nomination)

Dragon Prince (DAW) — finalist

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(1 nomination)


William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination)

Dragon Prince — finalist

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 12:31 PT