Erin Morgenstern

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1

Locus Awards: 1


Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 6

— Major Awards —
Dragon Awardsfor SF/F works, voted on by members of the annual Dragon Con
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Starless Sea (Doubleday) — fantasy novel (including paranormal) — winner

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations; 1 win)

The Starless Sea (Doubleday; Harvill Secker) — fantasy novel — 10th place

The Night Circus (Doubleday) — first novel — winner

— Other Awards —
Mythopoeic Awardsfor fantasy works in the spirit of the Inklings, voted by members of the Mythopoeic Society
(1 nomination)

The Night Circus (Doubleday) — adult literature — nomination

The Kitschiesfor speculative/fantastic works that elevate the tone of genre literature, juried
(1 nomination)

The Night Circus (Harvill Secker) — Golden Tentacle (debut novel) — nomination

William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination)

The Night Circus (Random House) — finalist

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Tuesday 22 Feb 2022 at 11:11 PT