Sonya Taaffe

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 7

— Major Awards —
Hugo Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of annual World Science Fiction Convention
(2 nominations)

Strange Horizons (by Niall Harrison, Brit Mandelo, An Owomoyela, Julia Rios & ST) — semiprozine — nomination

Strange Horizons (by Niall Harrison, Jed Hartman, Brit Mandelo, An Owomoyela, Julia Rios, Abigail Nussbaum, ST, Dave Nadgeman & Rebecca Cross) — semiprozine — nomination

— Other Awards —
Dwarf Stars Awardfor short poems of 1-10 lines, voted by members of SF Poetry Association
(2 nominations)

“Tapping the Vine” (Goblin Fruit) — second place

“Muse ” (Strange Horizons 12 Mar 2007) — second place

Lambda Awardfor gay and lesbian literature, juried
(1 nomination)

Forget the Sleepless Shores (Lethe) — sf/fantasy/horror — nomination

Rhysling Awardsfor SF/F poetry, voted by members of the SF Poetry Association
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“Matlacihuatl's Gift” (Dreams and Nightmares Sep 2002) — long poem — winner (tie)

SLF Fountain Awardfor speculative fiction short story, juried
(1 nomination)

“Retrospective ” (Not One of Us #31) — honorable mention

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 14:33 PT