Michael A. Armstrong

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 4

Times Served as Judge: 1

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(3 nominations)

“Everything that Rises, Must Converge” (Asimov's Feb 1993) — short story — 17th place

Agviq (Questar) — sf novel — 25th place

After the Zap (Popular Library Questar) — first novel — 8th place

— Other Awards —
Compton Crook Stephen Tall Memorial Awardfor best first novel, voted by members of annual Balticon
(1 nomination)

After the Zap (Popular Library Questar) — finalist

— As Judge —
Philip K. Dick Awardfor SF original paperback published in the US, juried

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 21 Jan 2017 at 15:58 PT