K. J. Bishop

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 5

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 12

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination)

The Etched City (Prime Books) — novel — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(1 nomination)

The Etched City (Prime Books) — first novel — 4th place

— Other Awards —
Aurealis Awardsfor SF/F/H works published in Australia; juried
(4 nominations; 2 wins)

That Book Your Mad Ancestor Wrote (self-published) — collection — winner

“The Heart of a Mouse” (Subterranean Win 2010) — sf short story — winner

“Alsiso ” (The Alsiso Project) — fantasy short story — nomination

The Etched City (Prime Books) — fantasy novel — nomination

Ditmar Awardsfor Australian SF/F, voted by members of Australian National SF Convention
(2 nominations; 2 wins)

The Etched City (Prime Books) — novel — winner

new talent — winner

International Horror Guild Awardsfor horror works, juried
(1 nomination)

The Etched City (Prime Books) — first novel — nomination

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(2 nominations)



William L. Crawford - IAFA Fantasy Awardfor first fantasy book, juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

The Etched City (Prime Books) — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 09:44 PT