Tananarive Due

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 4


Other Awards: 1

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 18

— Major Awards —
World Fantasy Awardsfor Fantasy works; juried, with nominations from World Fantasy Con members
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“Incident at Bear Creek Lodge” (Other Terrors: An Inclusive Anthology) — short fiction — winner

Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(4 nominations)

The Reformatory (Saga) — novel — nomination -- pending

“Rumpus Room” (The Wishing Pool and Other Stories) — long fiction — nomination -- pending

My Soul to Keep (HarperCollins) — novel — nomination

The Between (HarperCollins) — first novel — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(1 nomination; 1 win)

Ghost Summer: Stories (Prime) — collection — winner

Ignyte Awardsfor SF/F/H that celebrates vibrancy and diversity; committee and popular vote
(4 nominations; 2 wins)

— Ember award — winner

— Ember award — nomination

“Black Horror Rising” (Uncanny May/Jun 2019) — creative nonfiction — winner

— Ember award — nomination

Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Awardfor SF short fiction in English; juried
(1 nomination)

“Herd Immunity” (The End is Now) — finalist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(4 nominations)

“Incident at Bear Creek Lodge” (Other Terrors) — novelette — 9th place

The Keeper (by TD & Steven Barnes, art by Marco Finnegan) (Megascope) — illustrated and art book — 3rd place

“Patient Zero” (F&SF Aug 2000) — short story — 13th place

My Soul to Keep (HarperCollins) — fantasy novel — 19th place

— Other Awards —
Carl Brandon Awardsfor works by persons of color, and dealing with issues of race and ethnicity; juried
(1 nomination; 1 win)

“Ghost Summer” (The Ancestors) — Kindred Award winner — winner

International Horror Guild Awardsfor horror works, juried
(2 nominations)

The Good House (Atria) — novel — nomination

The Living Blood (Pocket) — novel — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 1 Mar 2024 at 11:16 PT