David Eddings

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 11

— Major Awards —
British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(1 nomination)

Polgara the Sorceress (by DE & Leigh Eddings) — August Derleth Award (novel) — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(8 nominations)

Domes of Fire (HarperCollins UK; Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 9th place

Sorceress of Darshiva (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 9th place

King of the Murgos (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 5th place

Guardians of the West (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 10th place

Castle of Wizardry (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 12th place

Enchanter's End Game (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 8th place

Magician's Gambit (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 16th place

Pawn of Prophecy (Ballantine Del Rey) — fantasy novel — 11th place

— Other Awards —
HOMer Awardsfor SF/F works, voted by members of SF/F forum on CompuServe
(1 nomination)

Belgarath the Sorcerer (Ballantine Del Rey) — novel — nomination

Mythopoeic Awardsfor fantasy works in the spirit of the Inklings, voted by members of the Mythopoeic Society
(1 nomination)

Queen of Sorcery — fantasy — nomination

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Saturday 19 May 2018 at 15:06 PT