Chuck Wendig

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary


Major Awards: 1



Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 8

— Major Awards —
Bram Stoker Awardsfor Horror works, voted by Horror Writer's Association professional membership
(2 nominations)

The Book of Accidents (Del Rey) — novel — nomination

Wanderers (Del Rey) — novel — nomination

British Fantasy Awardsfor fantasy works published in the UK, voted by British Fantasy Society members, juried since 2012
(1 nomination)

The Book of Accidents (Penguin) — horror novel (August Derleth Award) — nomination

Dragon Awardsfor SF/F works, voted on by members of the annual Dragon Con
(2 nominations; 1 win)

The Book of Accidents (Del Rey) — horror novel — winner

Wanderers (Del Rey) — sf novel — nomination

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(2 nominations)

The Book of Accidents (Del Rey; Del Rey UK) — horror novel — 3rd place

Wanderers (Del Rey; Solaris) — sf novel — 3rd place

— Other Awards —
(1 nomination)

— finalist

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Sunday 18 Sep 2022 at 11:27 PT