Helen Lowe

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary




Awards Won: 4

Total Number of Award Wins and Nominations: 5

David Gemmel Legend Awardsfor fantasy novels and art, nominated by publishsers and editors, voted by fans
(2 nominations; 1 win)

The Gathering of the Lost (Orbit) — Legend Award for Best Novel — nomination

The Heir of Night (Orbit UK) — Morningstar Award for Best Debut — winner

Sir Julius Vogel Awardsfor SF/F published in New Zealand, voted by members of annual National SF Con
(3 nominations; 3 wins)

The Heir of Night (Orbit) — novel — winner (tie)

Thornspell (Knopf) — young adult novel — winner

new talent — winner

Copyright 2012 - 2023 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Friday 2 Oct 2015 at 13:47 PT