David Zindell

science fiction awards database

<—         —>

Awards Summary





Total Number of Award Nominations: 7

— Major Awards —
Arthur C. Clarke Awardfor SF novel published in the UK; juried
(2 nominations)

The Broken God (HarperCollins UK) — shortlist

Neverness (Grafton) — shortlist

— Locus Awards and Poll —
Locus Awardsfor SF/F/H works, polled by readers of Locus Magazine
(3 nominations)

The Broken God (HarperCollins UK; Bantam Spectra) — sf novel — 14th place

Neverness (Donald I. Fine) — first novel — 8th place

“Shanidar ” (L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future) — novelette — 21st place

— Other Awards —
John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writerfor new SF/F writer, voted by members of annual World SF con
(1 nomination)


Writers and Illustrators of the Futurefor stories and art by contest winners, juried
(1 nomination)

“Shanidar ” — Writers of the Future 3rd quarter — First Place

Copyright 2012 - 2024 by Mark R. Kelly and the Locus Science Fiction Foundation. All rights reserved.
This page last updated Monday 31 Aug 2020 at 14:56 PT